Congratulations to the students who received prizes at the College’s Annual Awards ceremony held on Thursday 18th September.

The awards night celebrates the outstanding achievements made by students in subject specific categories as well as acknowledging the student’s commitment, enthusiasm and hard work.

Special mention must be made to:-

Dewi Harris who was presented with both “The George Thomas Cup &  Chrysanthemum Cup”.  These awards recognised Dewi’s exceptional contribution to College life and the community, having the award presented by fellow students made it very special.

Community Champion  – Samuel Lee

David Robert James  – Lucy Allen

Tonypandy Grammar –   Ryan Jones

The Rhys Davies Prize for English  – Zenyx Griffiths

English & Science  – Alex Flook

Latymer Cup – Ebony Denton

Also celebrated during the evening were students who achieved International Sporting Awards

Connor Edwards – Table Tennis

Ryan Jones – Water Polo

Liam Snowdon – Football

Molly Facey – Football

Harri Jones – Football

Matthew Smith – Football

Kane Sibley – Boxing

Rhys Edwards – Boxing

Congratulations to all our prize winners


Football KS4 winner

Tonypandy Grammar

Top 10 GCSEThe Rhys Davies PrizePrize Winner David James Roberts George Thomas Cup