On behalf of the College we would like to congratulate Mrs Helen O ‘Sullivan on being elected to the General Teaching Council of Wales for their next term of office.

This is a prestigious position and I am sure Mrs O’Sullivan will make an outstanding contribution to the objectives and role of the council in Wales over the coming years.

The Council consists of 25 members; twelve are teachers elected by their peers. Nine members are appointed following nominations made by the teacher unions and other educational organisations. Four members are direct appointments of the National Assembly for Wales.

 Mrs O’Sullivan term in this role will begin in September 2012, and her participation in the council will be at various points during each school year.


Mrs K Retallick

More information on GTCW can be found on their web site.